Board of Directors and Staff

The Buncombe County Schools Foundation is governed by our board of directors
dedicated to excellence in public education.
BCSF 2013-2014 Board of Directors
Executive Committee
Scott Buchanan - Chair
Kathy Young - Vice Chair
Judy Gibbs - Secretary
Barry Kampe - Treasurer
Rusty Edwards - Past President
Angela Bailey
April Blakey
Cindy Bruce
Debbie Bryant
Charles Davis
Martin Lewis 
Dr. Larry McCallum
Shirley McIntosh
Dr. Andy Peoples
Kim Plemmons
April Slagle
Robin Smathers
Mike Smith
Ben Spangler
Jason Walls
Ruth Wilson-Phillips
Lisa Adkins - Executive Director
Lynn Blankenship - Administrative Assistant
Anita Silver-Barnwell - Accounting Officer